Sims 4 Dream Home Decorator Game Pack: Release time details

sims 4 new game pack interior decorator release date time

The new Sims 4 Dream Home Decorator Game Pack, the tenth of its kind, is set to be released on Tuesday, 1 June 2021.

Unlike with Sims 4 Expansion Packs, though, there’s no way to sneak early access if you pre-ordered.

With Sims 4 Expansion Packs, the release times are staggered across time zones, which means players who live in Australia and New Zealand get their packs earlier than others.

But the new Game Pack is being released across platforms at the same time – 19:00 (SAST, which is 10:00 Pacific Time or 17:00 GMT) on 1 June 2021.

The new pack adds a brand new Interior Decorator career, which lets you live your best Sims 4 House Flipper Life. While that has always been technically possible in theory – it has now been integrated into active gameplay from which Sims can earn a living and build a reputation – be that good or bad.

Through the recently added likes and dislikes, players can choose to ruin or razzle dazzle the homes of their Sim’s clients.

In the coming months, The Sims 4 is also set to release another Expansion Pack, but the exact theme of what this might be is not yet know.

There are a few theories, though. When The Sims 4 announced upcoming DLC for next three months of 2021, the description for the next expansion described it as “bonding with nature” in a “charming” expansion. Theories for what that reference might be range from fairies to farming – or a combination of both.

Scroll to Top