The Sims 4 confirm bunk beds, trait improvements and live stream for 23 March update

sims 4 bunk beds first image

Well, in case you did not already know it was coming, it is now official: The Sims 4 will be adding bunk beds to the base game on 23 March 2021. The team hinted at the update during the live stream for the 21st anniversary of the franchise and have been dropping not-so-cryptic messages ever since.

On Monday, The Sims confirmed on Twitter that bunk beds will be added in this month’s free update and released a preview image of the bunk beds. The update will go live at 19:00 SAST (which is 10:00 Pacific Time) and will also add improvements to traits as well as improved skin tone textures for console players.

The March 2021 update will also address some bugs as per the latest Sims 4 Laundry List, including (hopefully), the issues with Sims leaving puddles everywhere after drinking water and improvements to the Dust System that was added with the Bust The Dust Kit.

In addition to the update, there will be a live stream at 20:00 SAST (11:00 Pacific Time) on 23 March with Sim Gurus walking players through the update and looking at “what’s coming to The Sims 4”. The live stream will be hosted on the official Sims Twitch Channel.

While there was some speculation that more information would be released ahead of the patch (even some speculation that there would be a teaser or trailer for a new pack), there wasn’t that much to go on. There was mention of trait improvements, but nothing more than that – we’ll have to wait and see.

However, the bunk beds image released on Twitter did feature one interesting addition – mismatched socks for the children in the screengrab.

sims 4 bunk beds mismatched socks

The bunk beds update will be released on 23 March 2021 for The Sims 4 base game – remember to prepare your mods and custom content accordingly.

Scroll to Top